Springggggggg!

Hello Concord family,

Hope all is going well on your side!

Woah! I only have one word to describe this semester; and it is busy. I have never felt so busy in life. In a way is good because I am definitely keeping myself busy but at the same time is bad because I am consistently having to do something which can be tiring.

So far, this semester is treating me well and I am really excited about that. I can’t believe I am in the spring of my Sophomore year; it doesn’t seem right but time is not slowing down for anyone. I am really happy to say I am finally taking classes for my major which feels up the majority of my schedule and I am so excited about my classes; it makes me realize that I am on the right path.

This semester, I am taking World Politics, Research Methods for political science, Public Policy and Introduction to Ethics. This has my schedule all over the place but at the same I am learning so much. For the four classes I have, I really like most of my professors and they really care about us as students. My classes make me really excited about being a political science major and it is such a diverse field that there is no one right path to take.

Academically things are going well and I am happy with how things are going. Once again, I have really important goals for myself and I am hoping with hard work I can reach them and make myself proud. Once again is all about balance, that is something I am continuing to work on. With just one month into the semester balance is a priority, is not something that comes easy but the more you practice it the easier it gets.

This semester has a lot to offer and I am excited to see where it takes me. College is going by fast and at this rate I am trying live in the moment while also being a student.

I hope things are going well at Concord, on my side academically and socially things are going really well.

Until Next time,

J’so!

Leave a comment